BJP releases list for Andhra, Arunachal Pradesh assembly elections

The Bharatiya Janata Party released a list of 177 candidates on Sunday for the assembly elections in Andhra Pradesh and Arunachal Pradesh.

The party has named its candidates for 123 seats in the 175-member Andhra Pradesh Assembly and for 54 seats in the 60-member Arunachal Pradesh Assembly, according to a statement.

The assembly elections for both Andhra Pradesh and Arunachal Pradesh are due to be held on April 11 along with the Lok Sabha elections.

Among the more prominent names is that of Pema Khandu, the current chief minister of Arunachal Pradesh, who will be contesting the assembly elections from the Mukto assembly constituency.

Below is the full list:

First Published:
Mar 17, 2019 17:37 IST

You might also like