BJP denies involvement of Dy Speaker in Pollachi sex scandal, says ‘will demolish allegations with facts’

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader H. Raja speaks to ANI in Chennai on Sunday. [Photo/ANI]

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader H. Raja speaks to ANI in Chennai on Sunday. [Photo/ANI]

Mar 17, 2019 13:16 IST

Chennai (Tamil

Speaking to

“The case has been handed over to


More than fifty women were lured and sexually harassed by a gang of four and the acts were filmed, following which the accused, identified as

Updated: Mar 17, 2019 13:55 IST

Uncertainty looms large on Priyanka’s ‘Ganga-Yatra’

Lucknow (Uttar Pradesh) [India], Mar 17 (ANI): Even as the Congress general secretary for the Uttar Pradesh East Priyanka Gandhi arrived in state capital on Sunday, uncertainty looms large over her proposed “Ganga-Yatra” on a steamer boat from Prayagraj to Varanasi, as the party is still waiting for t

Read More

Updated: Mar 17, 2019 13:50 IST

PM Modi ‘hides behind’ terrorists, ISI when asked tough…

New Delhi [India], Mar 17 (ANI): “Whenever farmers of this country and unemployed youths ask tough questions to Prime Minister Narendra Modi, he hides behind terrorists and Pakistan’s intelligence agency ISI,” Congress Spokesperson Pawan Khera alleged on Sunday.

Read More

Updated: Mar 17, 2019 13:34 IST

Chhattisgarh has already rejected BJP: CM Bhupesh Baghel

Raipur (Chhattisgarh) [India], March 17 (ANI): Asserting that the Congress will sweep the upcoming Lok Sabha election by defeating the Bharatiya Janata Party Party (BJP), Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel on Sunday said the people in his state had “already rejected the BJP,” while referrin

Read More

Updated: Mar 17, 2019 13:32 IST

YSRCP releases final list of candidates for LS polls

Kadapa (Andhra Pradesh) [India], Mar 17 (ANI): The YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) on Sunday released the final list of its candidates for 25 parliamentary constituency seats and 175 assembly seats ahead of the ensuing Lok Sabha polls.

Read More

Updated: Mar 17, 2019 12:46 IST

TN: AIADMK to contest on 20 seats, BJP on 5

Chennai (Tamil Nadu) [India], March 17 (ANI): The AIADMK will contest on 20 Lok Sabha seats including South Chennai, Theni, Pollachi, Karur and Erode while BJP would be fielding its candidates on Kanyakumari, Sivagangai, Coimbatore, Thoothukudi and Ramanathapuram Lok Sabha constituencies.

Read More

Updated: Mar 17, 2019 12:30 IST

Kerala nun rape case: Protesting nuns question delay in filing…

Kottayam (Kerala) [India], March 17 (ANI): Distressed and frustrated with the delay in proceedings in the Kerala nun rape case, five nuns affiliated with the Missionaries of Jesus convent at Kuruvilangad approached Kottayam Superintendents of Police (SP) to submit a petition seeking a speedy submis

Read More

You might also like